Auction News

Our first Gift Card Wednesday is next week December 13th . Amazon gift cards are very convenient and would be greatly utilized by the Acquisitions team. All you have to do is: 1. Go to Amazon site and purchase a gift certificate in any denomination of your choice and choose the “email” option. 2. Email it directly to 3. Print the receipt to send with your child so they can be entered into a daily drawing and have a chance to win an Ice Cream Party for their class. Any gift cards from the St. Gregory wish list are welcome! Remember you get 1 service hour for every $10 donation!

Walk-A-Thon News

Thank you to our children and their families for working so hard raising $125,092.00. We also want to thank our teachers for their support. Thank you to all of our parishioners who supported our Walk-a-thon, we are most grateful for your continued generosity. This year, St. Gregory students pledged to donate 50% of all Walk-a-thon profits to lend a hand to the Basilica School of St. Mary Star of the Sea in Key West. We are proud to announce that we are sending a check to Father Baker in the amount of $62,546.00. WOW! PK3B was the overall winning class. They won a special lunch and and ice cream party. Congratulations to their teacher, Miss DeSantis!

Walkathon Day Is Almost Here!

The Walk-a-thon Day is Friday, October 20th. All parents are welcome to attend. This fun-fundraiser belongs to the children. This year St. Gregory students pledge to donate 50% of all Walk-a-thon profits to lend a hand to the Basilica School of St. Mary Star of the Sea in Key West. The other half of the proceeds raised will help improve our children’s environment by providing playground improvements.

Looking for Underwriting Opportunities? Please call Donna Wells in the Development Office at 954-473-8170 to find out about underwriting opportunities. New to this year, are individual yard signs (24 x 18) that will be displayed throughout the campus the week of our Walk-a-thon. A $300 donation will feature your business name or family name on the yard sign and also complete your service hours. The deadline to participate at this level is October 4th.

Great News! St. Gregory will OPEN Thursday, September 21st

Dear Parents, Faculty and Staff,

Praise the Lord! St. Gregory School now has power and is fully up and running. We WILL resume school tomorrowThursday, Sept. 21. Our schedule will be the same as all full days with drop off and dismissal as usual.

The letter day for Specials classes is “C” day.

Our cafeteria has also reported that it will be ready and fully functioning for any student who wishes to purchase lunch tomorrow.

Individual groups, clubs, and teams will receive specific messages related to meetings, practices and games for the upcoming days.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your patience and understanding. Although we understand the challenges you endured, we received many kind and encouraging words from so many of our school families. We continue to lift our friends in prayer who are still suffering the consequences of hurricane Irma and Maria, as well as the suffering people in Mexico.

We are so excited to see all of our students!

St. Gregory Administration and Faculty

No school Wednesday, September 20

Dear Parents, Faculty, and Staff,
We have word from Florida Power and Light that we will not have power restored today, therefore we must cancel school for Wednesday, September 20. All before school and after school activities scheduled are on hold until further notice. We will continue to send emails as news becomes available.

Many parents have asked the question of how we will handle the missed school days. The Archdiocese of Miami Department of Schools is working to address this and we will share this information as soon as we are informed. In the mean time, our teachers are all hoping that students are using this extra time to continue reading. Thank you for your patience and your prayers.

No School Tuesday, September 19

Dear Parents,
We were hoping until this very last minute but, unfortunately, our school is still not fully with power. We will go forward once again with the hope that we will all be back on Wednesday, Sept. 20. Thank you for understanding that this is out of our control. Having students return in the current condition would not be safe or productive.

Pray that we are all back on Wednesday. 

Thank you.